Facebook Google Plus Twitter YouTube Mailing List RSS Feed

Japan-Singapore Workshop on Multi-user Quantum Networks

Dates: 17th-20th September 2012
Place: CQT Seminar Room, S15-03-15, CQT, NUS, Singapore
Co-chairs: Masahito Hayashi, Andreas Winter
Secretary: Tan Hui Min Evon

This workshop is scheduled after QCRYPT

Workshop schedule is available here.

This workshop will be jointly organized by CQT, National University of Singapore and Japanese research fund Grant-in-Aid for Scientific Research (A) "Project on Multi-user Quantum Network" in cooperation with NICT Commissioned Research, Quantum cryptographic theory (Security certification and efficient key distillation) and Japanese research fund Grant-in-Aid for Scientific Research (A) "Deepening Quantum Protocol Theory".

Contact: Masahito Hayashi
Email: multiuser@quantumlah.org

All talks of the workshop are by invitation only. However, anyone interested may attend, but we are required to send a registration email to multiuser@quantumlah.org. This email should contain the name of the participant(s) as well as the arrival and departure dates. Registration is necessary as the capacity of the workshop venue is limited. Register early to avoid disappointment.



  • Matthias Christandl (ETH Zurich)
  • Maciej Demianowicz (Gdansk Univ. of Tech.)
  • Omar Fawzi (McGill Univ.)
  • Vittorio Giovannetti (NEST, Scuola Normale Superiore)
  • Min-Hsiu Hsieh (Univ. of Tech., Sydney)
  • Joe Renes (ETH Zurich)
  • Ivan Savov (McGill Univ.)
  • Christian Schaffner (Univ. of Amsterdam & CWI Amsterdam)


  • Iordanis Kerenidis (CNRS, LIAFA & CQT)
  • Bill Rosgen (CQT)
  • Valerio Scarani (CQT)
  • Marco Tomamichel (CQT)
  • Stephanie Wehner (CQT)
  • Andreas Winter (Bristol Univ. & CQT)


  • Masahito Hayashi (Nagoya Univ. & CQT)
  • Takeshi Koshiba (Saitama Univ.)
  • Wataru Kumagai (Tohoku Univ.)
  • Francois Le Gall (Univ. of Tokyo)
  • Ryutaroh Matasumoto (Tokyo Institute of Tech.)
  • Harumichi Nishimura (Nagoya Univ.)
  • Tomohiro Ogawa (The Univ. of Electro-communications)
  • Toyohiro Tsutumaru (Mitsubishi Electric.)
  • Shun Watanabe (Tokushima Univ.)